Skip to content

Well, that was a false start.

April 22, 2012

So clearly I wasn’t quite ready to start a blog back there in February.

I’ve made a few (not many) things since then but most of my sewing time has been taken up by sleeping, since I’m now three months pregnant (!) with our fourth (!!). But I hit the start of the second trimester mark last week and am now able to stay up until about 9:30 each night, instead of 8, and have high hopes for a serious upswing in creativity.

So high, in fact, that I’m challenging myself to participate in Elsie Marley’s Kids Clothes Week Challenge (KCWC)! I thought I was all on the ball and got in several hours of sewing today, but now I notice that it actually starts tomorrow… oh well, it still is a good start. I finished a Huck Finn Cap (I love this pattern) for my 2 year old son, J, in an awesome seersucker that I inherited from his great grandma’s stash… which he is adamant that he won’t wear. We’ll be working on that over the next few days.

In any case, hopefully I’ll take this challenge and both create *and* blog about it over the next week. My vague goals: pj pants/shorts for middle daughter M using Dana’s Kids Pants Tutorial, a dress for M based on a Mini Boden she has, and seersucker pants to go with the seersucker hat that J won’t wear. Fingers crossed!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2012 9:08 pm

    ha! love your blog description! it certainly would describe mine as well. as a matter of fact, i, too, only started blogging recently and also joined kcwc. all the best with your pregnancy and a very productive week!

    • April 23, 2012 12:58 pm

      Thanks for the comment, Elisana – it was so exciting to find out that someone else read my blog! I checked out yours, too… love the shoes!

Tell Me What You Think

