Skip to content

Kids Clothes Week Summer 2013

July 15, 2013

I am super-duper excited about the new Kids Clothes Week web site* (my username there is MeganSews) and the fact that for the first time in over a year, I feel like taking on the challenge is a possibility.  This summer has been fantastic so far, if only because I’m not dealing with the challenges of moving five people from a nicely fixed up house to a badly-in-need-of-fixing-up house while pregnant in the middle of summer.  And part of its fantastic-ness is that I have had time to do all the prep work necessary to spend a week actually sewing.

Cutting has never been my favorite part of the sewing process.  But I find that once I get into it, I don’t really mind it.  So, I’ve spent my spare (hah!) time over the last week cutting out the pieces for a number of Kids Clothes Week projects.  I may have gotten a little overly ambitious, as my list includes 4 Skater dresses, 3 Geranium dresses, and a bucket hat.  But truly, my goal isn’t even to finish all of the projects I’ve cut out, it’s just to log some  hours at the sewing machine and to enjoy the process.

Because I’m guessing that sewing and blogging are mutually exclusive endeavors right now, I’ll post my projects under my profile on the Kids Clothes Week site and on Flickr over the course of this week, then get them posted here when I can.

Hooray for Kids Clothes Week!  Is anyone else taking part?  Leave me a comment and tell me what you’re going to make, one of the best parts is seeing what everyone else comes up with!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 16, 2013 9:21 am

    Hah! indeed. Good luck this week!

Tell Me What You Think

